Spotlight on: Olivia Palermo’s Summer Day Style

If you’re an avid fan of fashion, Olivia Palermo doesn’t need an introduction.

Whether she’s running errands or attending A-list events, the perennially preened star exudes style and glamour. Palermo is famous for making mismatched prints work, her statement accessories and shoes and for sometimes successfully working all three at once! Although I don’t think I’d ever be as bothered as her in the preening stakes (imagine how many hours she spends on beautifying herself!) I do adore her style. The predominant reason why I love it is because she wears so much colour, something I’m a bit afraid to do (perhaps because I’m pale and I know darker colours suit my pale skin tone best).

As the weather is beginning to warm up, this entry will feature some of my favourite Olivia day looks that she’s worn over the years and are suitable for Summer. I wouldn’t necessarily wear every outfit as she has worn them (although there are some I would only adjust just a little), however I take inspiration from each one I’ve posted.

Enjoy!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

Images from: Who What Wear and The Olivia Palermo Lookbook

Matija

Leave a Reply

