An Update So Far

I recently posted a status on Facebook asking my friends if they would like to read my blog. I provided those who were interested with my link. One of my friends who I have still kept in touch with from high school told me that she read all of my posts and said that it gave her a new insight into me. I asked her how this was so and she said it gave her new views about my views on food, style and fitness. This prompted me to read through my posts. It made me realise that although I do fall off the healthy eating wagon quiet often, I still want to work on being healthier.

Update on my dry brush exfoliating challenge

Today is day three of the challenge and I’ve successfully dry brush exfoliated on each day. The only problem I’ve encountered thus far is that I got a bit of a sunburn on the front of my thighs today whilst at a picnic. This reinforced the fact that my skin is not suitable for the harsh Australian sun! Whilst holidaying in Croatia this year I often did not wear sunscreen on my legs whilst I was at the beach and I did not get burnt. However, I did acquire some freckles which isn’t good.

Update on my exercise

I’ve been averaging 1-2 cardio sessions a week. Tuesdays are quite a busy day for me as I’m at Uni for almost the whole day and I do SOOO much incidental exercise. I felt a bit crook late this afternoon but decided to go for a walk just before the sun went down as I was craving some exercise. As I was walking on the street I noticed that it was colder than I thought it would be and I felt as if I was getting more sick so I decided to go back home. If I feel well tomorrow and the weather is good, I will go for a walk tomorrow.

I hope you all enjoyed my quick update on how things are going.

Matija 

Leave a Reply

