Life and fashion

My life is getting busier as it’s getting towards the business end of the Uni semester. I also work two days a week; something I enjoy doing as it provides me with balance and of course, an income. I also factor in time to see my boyfriend and catch up with my friends. No matter how busy I get, I always start to think about fashion and almost always have a list in my head of things I can’t wait to try on or find in store. Here’s some of the things that I’ve been thinking of lately. You’ll probably notice that a fair few of the items are from Zara. Zara is one of my favourite stores as the clothing I find here is often quite different to the clothes available in other clothing shops in Australia. Some of the clothes definitely have a European edge to them and others have a trendy and feminine – yet sexy – edge. My only qualm is that, as usual, Australians pay much more than other countries for Zara clothes. Sometimes it feels like I’m not getting much quality for what I’m paying for but I buy it because it’s different to everything else available here.

Image

A modern take on a classic skirt like this Frilly Faux Leather Skirt in Pastel Pink from Zara 

Image

A colourful pencil skirt like this Midi Pencil Skirt in Pink from Zara

Image

Image

A new leather mini skirt like this Faux Leather Mini Skirt with a Zip in Black from Zara

Image

Statement earrings like these Gem Regal Earrings from Kenneth Jay Lane

Image

Black Pants like these from Bardot (I would not style them the way they have been styled in this picture!)

Matija

 

3 thoughts on “Life and fashion

Leave a Reply

