My First Lebanese Wedding

On Saturday May 3 I went to my first Lebanese wedding. I didn’t intend on making a post about this as I didn’t take many photos but I’ve decided to anyways! Coming from a Croatian background I’m used to only attending Croatian weddings, particularly as it’s not uncommon to invite people from your town back in Croatia. This is why some Europeans are known for having big weddings; you don’t have to be family to be invited!.

The ceremony was held at St. Peter Chanel in Hunters Hill and the wedding reception at Miramare Gardens in Terrey Hills. The reception was very fun and I loved having the opportunity to see how people from another cultural background celebrate. There was a lot of dancing to Lebanese and English music, I think I’ve never danced so much at a wedding before! One thing I particularly enjoyed was watching the bride and groom dance to Lebanese performers playing the drums. These performers introduced the bride and groom when they entered the reception hall where they then danced for 20-30 minutes. The atmosphere was great! The food wasn’t Lebanese but it was delicious nonetheless! 

Image

 

Dress: Bershka 

Coat: Zara

Shoes: Tony Bianco

Earrings: ALDO 

Matija

Leave a Reply

