Flirty Feminine: Off the Shoulder Dresses

Off the Shoulder Love

I love how anything off the shoulder allows you to show some skin, but without showing too much (unless of course it’s an off the shoulder midriff top!). My twin sister is obsessed with off the shoulder tops and dresses. Like many of the items of clothing featured on my blog, they’re another classic item of clothing that’s always in fashion. I’m going to have to say that I’ve always loved the look of them, but I don’t wear them as often as my twin. She loves them so much they’ve almost become a trademark of hers!

Off the Shoulder Inspiration

I was recently browsing through Rozalia Russian’s Instagram account and stumbled across a photo of her wearing a simple, yet beautiful, black off the shoulder dress whilst holidaying overseas. A little bit of excitement ran through me as I discovered the dress is from Australian label Seed Heritage, and is available at an accessible price point. Considering it’s now spring in Australia and it still isn’t hot enough to wear beach clothes, I think this type of dress will soon be a great outfit idea for the upcoming transitional weather. Here are some suggestions on how to wear one great off the shoulder dress this spring (and even in summer!).

Off the shoulder dress

Dress: Seed Heritage Tencel Embroidered Dress $129.95Sportsgirl Mistress Sunglasses $39.95, Zara Zipped Bucket Bag in Mink $79.90 USDKate Spade New York Metro Classic Watch $195 US in Vachetta and Skyler Pyramids sandals $99.95

Rozalia Rockin’ the Seed Heritage Broderie Dress in Black $129.95

Screen Shot 2014-09-02 at 9.41.58 pm

Screen Shot 2014-09-02 at 9.45.56 pm

Matija 

2 thoughts on “Flirty Feminine: Off the Shoulder Dresses

Leave a Reply

